CNA Classes in Kentucky
CNA applicants in the state of
Kentucky, must test negative for TB, they also must pass a criminal background check, and they absolutely cannot
have been found to have been abusive or neglectful of patients in another state. The required age is eighteen (18)
and they must be able to prove that they can read and write. They must have a hgh school diploma or GED. They must
take and pass an approved CNA training program. Kentucky does not license their CNA’s. They only give them
==> Find CNA online
classes near you Now!Students must have seventy-five (75) total hours
of training. Of this seventy-five (75) hours a minimum of eighteen (18) training hours must be clinical, and the
remaining hours may be classroom instruction.
Basic nursing, patient care and
patient rights, HIPPA laws, infection prevention and control, personal patient care, how to care for the mentally
or physically challenged patient, medical terminology, vital signs, form filling, how to help families cope, etc.
are the general areas of study within the various programs.
It depends in which city in
Kentucky the program is located in determining the associated program fees. Usually they are between a high of
$2000 and a low of $900.
Source : https://secure.kentucky.gov/