CNA Classes in Nevada
CNA applicants in the state of
Nevada must be at least eighteen (18) years old, and must have completed high school and received their high school
diploma, or have completed and received their GED. They must pass a drug screening test, and must not have a
criminal background. They must receive a negative result on their TB test. They must not have been convicted of
abuse or neglect in another state.There is a minimum requirement of seventy-five (75) hours of instruction in
Nevada. The instruction must be broken down between classroom lectures and clinical training. The state of Nevada
does not mandate how those hours are divided. Most of the CNA training programs in Nevada provide for more than the
required seventy-five (75) hours, and actually provide from one hundred (100) to one hundred and twenty (120) hours
worth of instruction. Upon completion of an approved program, applicant will be permitted to take the state of
Nevada certification examination.
All approved programs must teach
at least subjects relating to patient care, HIPPA laws, patient rights, vital signs, medical assisting, and more.
Instruction is carried out by instructors who are also registered nurses.
Program cost will differentiate,
but will usually be anywhere from $500 to $2000.